Awards for 1998

Excellence in Production Design Award

Variety or Awards Show, Music Special or Documentary


Cinderella: Randy Ser (production designer), Edward L. Rubin (art director)


Snowden on Ice: René Lagler (production designer), Chad S. Frey (art director)

The 69th Annual Academy Awards: Roy Christopher (production designer), Michael G. Gallenberg (art director), Elina Katsioula (art director)

The 24th Annual American Music Awards: Ray Klausen (production designer), Keaton S. Walker (art director), Rebecca Holler Barkley (art director)

The 49th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards: John Shaffner (production designer), Joe Stewart (production designer), David Eckert (art director)

Feature Film


Titanic: Peter Lamont (production designer), Charles Dwight Lee (art director), Martin Laing (art director), Neil Lamont (art director), Robert W. Laing (art director), Bill Rea (art director), Steven Lawrence (assistant art director), Héctor Romero (assistant art director)


Amistad: Rick Carter (production designer), Tony Fanning (art director), Christopher Burian-Mohr (art director), William James Teegarden (art director), Lauren E. Polizzi (assistant art director), John Berger (assistant art director), Paul Sonski (assistant art director), Nicholas Lundy (new york art director), Hugh Landwehr (new york art director)

Gattaca: Jan Roelfs (production designer), Sarah Knowles (art director), Natalie Richards (assistant art director)

L.A. Confidential: Jeannine Oppewall (production designer), William Arnold (art director)

Men in Black: Bo Welch (production designer), Tom Duffield (art director)

Period Film


Amistad: Easton Smith (Set Designer)

Television Series


Brooklyn South: Paul Eads (production designer), Lee Mayman (art director)


Babylon 5: John Iacovelli (production designer), Mark Walters (art director), Julie Allardice-Rae (assistant art director)

Frasier: Roy Christopher (production designer), Richard Fernandez (art director)

Nothing Sacred: Michael Baugh (production designer), Cate Bangs (art director)

Star Trek: Voyager: Richard D. James (production designer), Louise Dorton (art director), Leslie Parsons (art director)

Television Movie or Mini-Series


George Wallace: Michael Z. Hanan (production designer), Charles M. Lagola (art director), Arlan Jay Vetter (assistant art director)


Asteroid: Richard B. Lewis (production designer), Russell J. Smith (art director)

Buffalo Soldiers: Michael Baugh (production designer)

House of Frankenstein: Curtis A. Schnell (production designer), Michael L. Fox (art director), Colin D. Irwin (art director), Victor Ortado (assistant art director)

Deep Family Secrets: Jan Scott (production designer)

Contribution to Cinematic Imagery Award


Lifetime Achievement Award


You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.